Our Board members

The Euro-DyMA board is composed of representatives of the Founding and Executive members.

Alain Geille (AFM-Téléthon, France)

President and Founder of Euro-DyMA

Engineer, father and husband of DM patients

Head of Myotonic Dystrophies patient group of AFM-Téléthon

Bas Haasakker (Spierziekten, The Netherlands)

Vice-President and founder of Euro-DyMA

Electronic Engineer and Art Historian, father of three daughters (two have DM1)

Service Operations Manager EMEA at Stryker

Monika Kaempf (ASRIMM, Switzerland)

Founding member of Euro-DyMA

Medical professional, MSc PH, 57 years old

Director of ASRIMM

Cathy Gibson (ABMM, Belgium)

Executive member of Euro-DyMA

Nurse and midwife

Mother and wife of DM patients

Steinert group manager of  ABMM

Giovanni Meola (FMM, Italy)

Founding member of Euro-DyMA

Neurologist, MD, PhD

Founder and President of FMM

Cornelia Dressler (DGM, Germany)

Founding member of Euro-DyMA

Pharmacist, Ph.D.

DM 2 patient

Speaker council member of German Diagnosis group

Rikke Kaalund (Muskelsvindfonden, Denmark

Founding member of Euro-DyMA

Members Consultant, Teacher, Journalist

Specialized in DM1

Peter Ashley (CureDM, UK)

Founding Member of Euro-DyMA.

Family member with Congenital DM1.

ED representative on the European Reference Network for Neuromuscular Diseases. Chair Lay Research Panel, Muscular Dystrophy UK.

Engineer, Quality Management Systems, Change Management, International Product Certification.

Antigone Karras (MDA-Hellas)

Founding Member of Euro-DyMA

CEO of MDA Hellas

For over 18 years in the Neuromuscular field, Responsible for the creation, communication, and implementation of the organization’s vision, mission and overall direction.